L

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

The following is a list of foods that are allowed (legal) and foods that are not allowed (illegal) while following the Paleo diet. 

Lactose Allowed if Primal Dairy sugar.
Lamb Allowed  
Lamb fat Allowed Look for pasture-raised, grass- organic sources
Lavender Allowed  
Leeks Allowed  
Lemon grass Allowed  
Lemon verbena Allowed  
Lemons Allowed  
Lentils Not allowed  
Lettuce Allowed Buy organic
Liquorice Allowed As a real herb
Light brown sugar Not allowed  
Limes Allowed  
Liver Allowed  
Lobster Allowed  
Lotus roots Allowed  
Lychees Allowed